Switching to WordPress.com for blog posts (from Tumblr)

Yes, I could set up my own WordPress blog and write my own theme and deal with the hassle of keeping the back end updated… But why? I’ve got a busy life and the most important thing to me right now is sharing what I’m working on and any cool tidbits I come across in the process. This free WordPress.com blog, which is maintained by the fine WordPress folks themselves, lets me insert code with the “code” shortcode (that’s code for putting code in my WordPress post “code” shortcode).

$(function(){
    $('body').append('<blink>Look how cool I am.</blink>');
});

These WordPress posts will be blasted over Teh Intarwebz to Twitter and Tumblr – so, if anyone even cares, you can follow me just about anywhere (except Facebook – why would I share this stuff on Facebook? I’ll stick to sharing my personal Instagram pics there). 😛

One thought on “Switching to WordPress.com for blog posts (from Tumblr)

Leave a Reply

